Supply Chain Innovation Day – 24 June 2021

Automotive, supply chain and tech companies from across the UK & Canada joined us to learn more ZEV business opportunities across both nations. From battery manufacturing, to vehicle assembly &technology integration, this event focussed on enhancing trade, investment, business opportunities, visibility, and networking opportunities for UK and Canadian companies.

Webinar recording and slides are now available

Find the slides here.

 

The GREAT UK Challenge FundThe British High Commission in CanadaDepartment for International TradeGlobal Affairs CanadaMidlands Engine, Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders (SMMT), and the Automotive Parts Manufacturers Association of Canada (APMA) launched the first ever UK-Canada Trade Summit on Zero-Emission Vehicles which took place online on 24 June 2021, 9:00 EDT / 14:00 BST – 12:30 EDT / 17:30 BST.

Aims and Objectives

Increase awareness of ZEV supply chain opportunities across the UK and Canada.

Enhance business networking and engagement between UK and Canadian automotive, auto-tech, and infrastructure companies.

Increase understanding of mobility innovation ecosystems across the UK and Canada: Including research, commercialisation, and scale-up resources.

Identify areas of collaboration: Through knowledge sharing and networking, flesh out challenges, and complementary strengths and capabilities in ZEVs.

Working toward COP26: In light of the UK hosting the UN COP26 Climate Change conference in Glasgow in November 2021, the Summit will act as a keystone event to showcase bilateral collaboration to decarbonise key sectors.

Thank you to all those who joined us!