UK businesses can apply for a share of up to £5 million to develop innovative technologies targeting global markets with Canadian partners.

The UK and Canada are running a joint grant funding competition under the EUREKA framework to support collaborative research and development projects, which should result in a new product, industrial process or service. Projects must be innovative, involve a technological risk and target large global markets. Full details on the call can be found here.

Proposals are welcome from advanced manufacturing businesses, food and drink processors, and automation and artificial intelligence (AI) innovators, including those applying ‘AI for design’ techniques.

Consortia must include Canadian and UK entities. To aid your partner search you can participate in the following event:

Virtual meet-ups to help identify potential collaborations on Friday 8th at 15:00 GMT (7:00 PST | 10:00 EST) and Friday 15th March at 14:00 GMT (6:00 PST | 09:00 EST).

During the meet-ups you will have 3 minutes to introduce your organisation, your project and your specific partner request.  You can use slides or simply make yourself visible via your webcam.  During your presentation, your details will be published in the chat window so other members can contact you directly.

Click here to register for Virtual Matchmaking.

Download the pitch template here.

Use the provided online platform to create and search partnering profiles relevant to the call. You can provide information about your organisation, potential project ideas as well as partner needs. You can do so until 15th March by clicking here.

If you are a UK organisation planning to apply for this competition, we would encourage you to talk to the team at KTN who can provide guidance on questions you may have Рcontact Nicole Ballantyne here. Deadline for entries is 9th May 2019.

Share this article